The Faculty of Vehicle Engineering and Mechanics involves disciplines of Mechanics, Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering, Automotive Engineering and Aeronautics and Astronautics, including Department of Engineering Mechanics, School of Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering, School of Automotive Engineering, and School of Aeronautics and Astronautics, as well as State Key Laboratory of Structural Analysis for Industrial Equipment, National Engineering Research Center for Shipbuilding, Engineering Research Center of Liaoning Province for Advanced Naval Architecture, Engineering Research Center for Advanced Equipment Design and CAE Software, Engineering Research Center of Liaoning Province for Advanced Automotive Design and Manufacture, and Key Laboratory of Liaoning Province for Energy Saving and Newenergy Automobile Dynamics Control and Technology of Vehicle Integration.

The high-level academic staff consist of 49 professors, of whom 2 are academicians of Chinese Academy of Science, 5 are Double-affiliated Academicians, 2 are part-time professors, 49 are supervisors for doctorate students, 2 are Chair Professors of “Cheung Kong Scholars Programme”, 5 gained the National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars and the Joint Research Fund for Overseas Natural Science of China. The faculty was the first to be awarded the University Science Fund for Innovative Research Group of National Natural Science Foundation in 2004.

The faculty has 1 first level National Key Discipline (Dynamics), 5 second level National Key Disciplines (Engineering Mechanics, Solid Mechanics, Dynamics and Control, Fluid Dynamics, and Design and Construction of Naval Architecture and Ocean Structure), 2 Postdoctoral Research Stations (Postdoctoral Research Station on Mechanics and Postdoctoral Research Station on Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering), 14 second level doctoral programs including Engineering Mechanics, Solid Mechanics, Mechanics and Mechanics Foundation, Fluid Dynamics, Computational Mechanics, Rock and Soil Mechanics and Geoenvironmental Engineering, Dynamics and Control, Applied and Experimental Mechanics, Aeronautical and Astronautical Mechanics and Engineering, Bio- and Nano-mechanics and Engineering, Design and Construction of Naval Architecture and Ocean Structure, Marine Engineering, Underwater Acoustic Engineering, and Vehicle Engineering.

The faculty has a solid foundation for teaching and researching with advanced equipments and instruments. It has taken on many key projects of science research at national and provincial level, as well as “973 program”, “863 program”, Major Programs during the 10th Five-Year Plan Period. Besides, there is a persistent corporation with enterprises regarding solutions to technique related problems and development of advanced and new techniques, with affluent academic fruits and practical achievements gaining the faculty high social reputation.
ASME B31.3

Included in 4 undergraduate disciplines and 11 specialities, there are 1164 undergraduate students, 453 postgraduate students, 284 doctorate students and 21 postdoctorate students. In 2010, plan of enrollment of undergraduate students will take 100 for Engineering Mechanics, 150 for Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering, 60 for Automotive Engineering, and 30 for Aircraft Design and Engineering.

Address: Dalian University of Technology Dalian 116023, P.R.China Phone: 86-411-84708390  Copyright © 2010 All rights reserved.  
Designed by